Resource designed for quick access to drug information such as dosing, administration, and warnings and precautions. Also includes clinical practice guidelines, Trissel's IV Compatibility, lab and diagnostic procedures, and information for patients.
U.S. National Library of Medicine database that contains more than 24 million references to journal articles in life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Used by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Updated daily.
A tool for prescribing and managing drug therapy at the point of care. Includes the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals & Specialties (e-CPS) and Compendium of Therapeutic Choices (CTC) with thousands of Health Canada-approved drug monographs, Health Canada advisories and warnings, printable patient information, clinical tools, and customizable drug comparison tables.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ExpertPath, written by renowned pathologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support
you can rely on, including:
* Over 4,000 common and complex diagnoses
* 51,000 searchable, high-quality annotated pathology images
* Overviews of diagnosis groups
* Tables with summary information for organ systems
* Normal histology topics
* Specimen handling protocols and best practices
Build Diagnoses (Dx) Panel:
Compare over 2,000 diagnoses from all pathology specialties! The Dx Panel feature allows the pathologist to select the top differentiating antibodies for any 1-, 2-, or 3-Dx comparison. The information is up-to-date and statistically significant with the backing of nearly 1,500,000 cases from peer-reviewed literature.
Confirm your suspected diagnosis in a few easy steps! By entering your lab’s staining results into our Analyze Results feature, ImmunoQuery will suggest the most likely diagnosis using the power of the meta-analysis.
Learn About an Antibody:
Your first stop in evaluating an antibody! See clones for each antibody, review top-tested diagnoses and link to meta-analysis for each one. View abstracts from ImmunoQuery’s large database of references.
A point-of-care tool that helps pediatric emergency medicine practitioners pinpoint diagnoses, treat diseases and medical conditions, detect harmful drug interactions and allergy sensitivities, and accurately dose patients. Includes: Emergency Medicine Sections; Procedures; Pharmacology; Medical Calculators; Pill Identification; Illustrations; and Lab Manual.
This comprehensive evidence-based resource provides physicians, pharmacists, nurses, nurse practitioners and other healthcare professionals with information and updates on medications and drug therapy. It includes therapeutic recommendations, guidelines, practice-and-disease-related charts, educational materials and more. Coverage of topics dates from 1996 to the present day.
Written by renowned radiologists in each specialty, provides comprehensive decision support you can rely on, including:
Over 4,300 common and complex diagnoses
200,000 expert-selected and annotated image examples
More than 1,300 differential diagnosis modules
Comprehensive normal imaging anatomy
20,000 easily-sortable patient cases
Basic and advanced procedures