Barcode for Offsite/Remote Access:

Over 90% of the Saskatchewan Health Authority (SHA) Library collection is electronic and can be accessed from the Library website no matter where you are.

The SHA Library provides offsite access via barcodes to our licensed electronic resources for all SHA practitioners, staff and affiliates.

"Offsite" means you are using any computer or device that is not connected to the SHA network (eg. your home computer, personal laptop).

For Regina only: When you are using any computer that is connected to the SHA network (VPN) or are using the RQHR Wi-Fi, you will be able to use our electronic resources without a barcode.

If you don't have a barcode to access library resources, you can request one here. If you are not sure if you have one or lost your barcode number, then please contact us.

When trying to access resources such as databases or journals, you will see this screen if it is necessary to use your barcode. Just enter your barcode number and click "Login" to be taken directly to that resource. 

Have you ever found a good article on the web but then wondered how to access it? This browser extension is your answer!

It provides direct links to articles (pdf links where possible) from the SHA Library collection.  It doesn’t matter where you are, the extension automatically knows you are associated with SHA and will allow access to the article.

Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension and when prompted, enter "Saskatchewan Health Authority" as the institution.   There is no other setup required and no user accounts, email addresses or other personal information is collected or stored.

• A dark blue icon that looks like this will appear to indicate if the full-text PDF is available through the SHA Library. Click on it to download the PDF.
• A dark blue icon that looks like this will appear if the full-text is not in our collection. Click on it to open up and fill out an article request form and we will get a copy of that article and email it to you. 

The extension works on various publisher sites, PubMed, Wikipedia, and other websites.

Note: LibKey Nomad supports Google Chrome, as well as Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Brave and Vivaldi.