The word "References" should be bolded and centered at the top of the page in Title Case. This list contains all the sources cited in the body of your document.

References should be alphabetized by the last name of the first author of each work.

Use an "Annotated Bibliography" to list all sources that were used to generate ideas or inform the content of your document but were not directly cited. You may include suggested readings in the Bibliography.

Your document can have both a "References" list and a "Bibliography."

Annotated Bibliography looks like a Reference List but contains an annotation after each source cited.  

References should follow the specific formatting described for each source type.

All reference entries should be double-spaced.

All reference entries should be in "hanging indent" format. This means that the first line of the reference is flush against the left margin of the document; and subsequent lines are indented 7 spaces (0.5 inch or 1.27 cm).

Do not add an extra line between references. The hanging indent makes the references distinguishable.

Clauson, T. (2022). What lessons from Norway's experience could be

applied in the United States in response to the addiction and

overdose crisis. Addiction, 117(7). https://browzine.com/libraries/

Peritogiannis, V., & Rizos, D.V. (2021). Catatonia associated with

hyponatremia: Case report and brief review of the literature. Clinical

Practice and Epidemiology in Mental Health, 17(1),

26,30. https://browzine.com/libraries/84

Multiple authors:

• List the names of all authors and editors up to and including the first 20 authors and editors.
• Separate each author's initials from the next author in the list with a comma. Use an ampersand (&) before the last author's name.
• If there are 21 or more authors, use an ellipses (not the ampersand) after the 19th author, and then add the final author's name.

Clauson, T.

Petitogiannis, V., & Rizos, D.V.

Griswold, M.G., Fullman, N., Hawley, C., Arian, N. Zimsen, S.R. Tymeson, H.D., Venkateswaran, V., Tapp, A.D., Forouzanfar, M.H., Salama, J.S., Abate, K.H., Abate, D., Abay, S.M., Abbafati, C., Abdulkader, R.S., Abebe, Z., Abovans, V., Abrar, M.M., Acharya, P., ... Gakidou, E.

Titles:

• Present the title of the work in full.
• Capitalize only the first word of a title, proper nouns, proper adjectives, acronyms, and initialisms.
• Do not italicize titles of shorter works such as journal articles, book chapters, essays in edited collections, etc.
• Italicize the titles of longer works such as books, journals, edited collections, names of newspapers, etc.

Subtitles: 

• Use a colon followed by a space to separate a title from a subtitle. 
• Capitalize the first word of the subtitle, proper nouns, proper adjectives, acronyms, and initialisms.

Content type:

• A content type alerts the reader that the reference is not to a standard book but to a dissertation, master's thesis, website, etc.

• See specific material formats for examples.

Gant, K. (2014). The nature and experience of anxiety in bipolar disorder. [Doctoral dissertation]. Lancaster University.

Dates may take one of the following forms

• (Year)
• (Year, Month, Date)
• (Year, Month)
• (Year, Season)
  
• See specific material formats for examples.

(2021)

(2021, April, 06)

(2021, April)

(2021, Spring)

Publisher

• List the name of the publisher only.
• Location of publisher not required.

Present both DOIs and URLs as hyperlinks.

Because a hyperlink leads readers directly to the content, it is not necessary to include the words "Retrieved from", "Accessed from", etc.

Do not add a period after the hyperlink.

Include a retrieval date if the content in an electronic source is designed to change and the page is not archived. 

• Retrieved Month, Date, Year from https://www.xxxx...