LibGuides: SHA Library: Dietitians

Dietitian Resources

Agricola This link opens in a new window
BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
CPS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dynamic Health This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
eNCPT - Nutrition Care Process Terminology Reference Manual This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus (incl. POEMs) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
LactMed Drugs and Lactation Database This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp (incl. SickKids Formulary) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD) This link opens in a new window
Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
McMaster Textbook of Internal Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Micromedex (incl. NeoFax) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
PEN This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Renal Drug Database This link opens in a new window
Note: Requires user ID and password. Click on the link for access instructions THIS IS A NEW ACCOUNT. PLEASE ONLY USE LOGIN CREDENTIALS ON THIS PAGE
This database provides access to over 800 drug monographs with concise information on clinical use, dosing, important drug interactions, metabolism and drug administration when treating patients with renal impairment or renal replacement therapy. Users also have access to decision-supporting tools such as eGFR and Cockroft-Gault calculators. Content is updated as new evidence emerges.
RxFiles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

	American Journal of Clinical Nutrition American Society for Nutrition 1952 - current
	BMC Nutrition 2014 - current
	Canadian Journal of Dietetic Practice and Research Dietitians of Canada 2019 - current
	Dysphagia 1997 - current
	Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics 2012 - current
	JPEN - Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (ASPEN) 1999 - current
	Nutrition & Dietetics Dietitians Association of Australia 1998 - current (12 month delay)
	Nutrition in Clinical Practice American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition (ASPEN) 1999 - current
	Nutrition Today 2000 - current

Find more journals

The ASPEN Adult Nutrition Support Core Curriculum, Third Edition by Charles Mueller (Editor-In-Chief); Linda Lord (Editor); Mary Marian (Editor); Stephen A. McClave (Editor); Sarah J. Miller (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2017, 3rd edition
ASPEN Enteral Nutrition Handbook by Ainsley Malone ; Liesje Nieman Carney ; Amy Long Carrera ; Andrew Mays (Editors)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2019, 2nd edition
ASPEN Parenteral Nutrition Handbook, Third Edition by Phil Ayers (Editor); Peggi Guenter (Editor); Beverly Holcombe (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2020, 3rd edition
A. S. P. E. N. Parenteral Nutrition Workbook by M. Petrea Cober ; Karrie Derenski ; Ainsley Malone ; Jessica Monczka (Contributions by, Editors)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2016
A. S. P. E. N. Pediatric Nutrition Support Core Curriculum by Mark Corkins (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2015. 2nd edition
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Pocket Guide to Nutrition Assessment by Pamela Charney and Ainsley Malone
Call Number: QU 39 C483a 2016 (RGH & SCH)
Publication Date: 2016, 3rd edition
Adult Short Bowel Syndrome by Mandy L. Corrigan (Editor); Kristen Roberts (Editor); Ezra Steiger (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2019
Dietitian Handbook by Saskatchewan Health Authority
Call Number: QT 235 D565 2022
Publication Date: 2022
Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Disorders by Alluru S. Reddi
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2018, 2nd edition
Handbook of Nutrition and Diet in Palliative Care Second Edition by Victor R. Preedy (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2019, 2nd edition
Krause's Food and the Nutrition Care Process by L. Kathleen Mahan; Janice L. Raymond
Call Number: WB 400 K912 2017 (SCH)
Publication Date: 2017, 14th edition
Lutz's Nutrition and Diet Therapy by Carroll A. Lutz; Erin E. Mazur; Nancy A. Litch
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2019, 7th edition
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease by Shils; Katherine L. Tucker; Benjamin Caballero; Robert J. Cousins
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2014
Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam for Adults: An Illustrated Handbook, Second Edition by Cindy Hamilton (Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2021, 2nd edition
Nutrition Care for the Older Adult by Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics ((various roles)); Marla P. Carlson (Editor)
Call Number: WT 115 N976 2016 (RGH)
Publication Date: 2016, 3rd edition
Nutrition in Clinical Practice by David L. Katz; Rachel S. C. Friedman; Sean C. Lucan
Call Number: QU 145 K193n 2015 (RGH, PH)
Publication Date: 2015, 3rd edition
Nutrition in the Prevention and Treatment of Disease by Ann M. Coulston (Editor); Carol J. Boushey (Editor)
Call Number: WB 400 N976 2013 (RGH)
Publication Date: 2013, 3rd edition
Pediatric Nutrition by Ronald E. Kleinman (Editor); Frank R. Greer (Associate Editor)
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2020, 8th edition
The Original Natural Tube Feeding Recipe Book: 20 Dietitian-Designed Recipes by Claire Kariya
Call Number: e-Book
Contact us at library@saskhealthauthority.ca for the password.
The Practitioner's Guide to Nutrition-Focused Physical Exam of Infants, Children, and Adolescents by Christina DeTallo (Editor); Cleveland Clinic Children's
Call Number: e-Book
Publication Date: 2019

Find more books

Canadian Clinical Practice Guidelines This link opens in a new window

Diabetes Canada: Clinical Practice Guidelines
- This link opens in a new window
ESPEN Guidelines
National Kidney Foundation: Guidelines and Commentaries

NICE Guidance This link opens in a new window
Trip Pro This link opens in a new window

Find more guidelines

Find Standards

BMJ Best Practice
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BrowZine
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CPS
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dynamic Health
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Mobile
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
McMaster Textbook of Internal Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Micromedex (Incl. NeoFax)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
RxFiles Plus
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

View all mobile apps

Webinars:

Podcasts:

Videos:

Food is beautiful! Everyone in your care home plays an important role in providing nutrition care. Learn how in this exciting new meal time management video which focuses on providing a safe, nutritious, pleasurable meal experience for all residents.

This 15 minute video is useful for meal time management education with all new and existing staff and management in long term care.

Find more continuing education

Dietitian Handbook

The Dietitian Handbook, 3rd Edition (2023) is now available:

376 pages of practical information
38 sections of great content
Over 85 images and tables including the dietary reference intakes and estimating energy requirements
Excellent resource for nutrition practical training students, dietitians and professors
The "ultimate handbook with the most important information for clinical dietitians in one place”

Questions about the handbook? Phone 306-766-8637 or email.

Get a copy from the library:
Borrow a copy
Purchase a copy for your department

Buy your own copy:
$75.00 Paperback (print)

SHA Library

Your Friendly Librarian

Dietitian Resources

Dietitian Handbook

Services

Resources

Help With

Contact Us