Look for this "Find It!" button in our databases to access to full-text articles.
When you click on the button, it will either take you directly to the full-text or PDF of the article or you will see a window like this. Just click on the green "Read the Full Text" button to be taken to the full-text. If there are any issues accessing it just contact us.
If the article is not in our collection, then you will see a window that looks like this. Just fill out the form to submit a request to the SHA Library.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that provides direct links to articles from the SHA Library collection. It doesn’t matter where you are, the extension automatically knows you are associated with SHA and will allow access to articles from publisher websites, PubMed, Google Scholar and others.
Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension on your computer and when prompted, enter "Saskatchewan Health Authority" as the institution. There is no other setup required and no user accounts, email addresses or other personal information is collected or stored.
This tutorial provides instructions to help you load LibKey Nomad onto your browser.
LibKey Nomad works with these browsers: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, FireFox, Safari (Mac only), Brave and Vivaldi.
Only compatible with desktop/laptop browsers not mobile or tablet-based browsers.
Libkey Nomad buttons explained
Download PDF: The SHA Library has this article and you can instantly download the pdf fulltext in one click.
Article Link: The SHA Library has the article and this will link directly to the article page where you can access the full text.
Access Options: The Library does not have access to the article but you can request it from us by filling out the form.
When searching for articles in Google Scholar, you can see if the SHA Library has access to the full-text.
This can be done by adding the SHA Library to your list of library links in the Google Scholar settings.
Now if you see the SHA Library link appear in the search results, you can click on it to access the full text.